Skip to main
University-wide Navigation
People - Faculty
Photo Contact Info
Mark Abel
Mark Abel
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
217 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-4091
Email
mark.abel@uky.edu
Kera Ackerman
Kera Ackerman
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
118 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-7927
Email
kera.ackerman@uky.edu
Kwame Agyemang
Kwame Agyemang
George and Betty Blanda Endowed Professor in Sport Leadership, Director of the Future of Sport Institute (FoSI)
Categories
Faculty
Location
128 Seaton Center
Email
kwame.agyemang@uky.edu
Jan Ainger
Instructor
Categories
Faculty
Location
237E Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-6318
Email
jan.ainger@uky.edu
Sahar Alameh
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
105 Taylor Education Building
Email
sahar@uky.edu
Janice Almasi
Janice Almasi
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
101 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-1981
Email
janice.almasi@uky.edu
Lisa Amick
Lisa Amick
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
309 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-1979
Email
lisa.amick@uky.edu
Kathleen Aspiranti
Kathleen Aspiranti
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
170H Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-6697
Email
kaspiranti@uky.edu
Melinda Ault
Melinda Ault
Professor, Acting Chair
Categories
Faculty
Location
226 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-7689
Email
melinda.ault@uky.edu
Justin Bathon
Justin Bathon
Associate Professor, Department Chair
Categories
Faculty
Location
111 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 321-4203
Email
justin.bathon@uky.edu
Margaret Bausch
Margaret Bausch
Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Student Success
Categories
Faculty
Location
205 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-8810
Email
meb@uky.edu
Aaron Beighle
Aaron Beighle
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
120 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-2655
Email
beighle@uky.edu
Stephanie Bennett
Stephanie Bennett
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
211 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-5687
Email
stephanie.bennett@uky.edu
Haley Bergstrom
Haley Bergstrom
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Categories
Faculty
Location
221 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-0068
Email
hbergstrom@uky.edu
Stuart Best
Stuart Best
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
218 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-9852
Email
stuart.best@uky.edu
Jeffery Bieber
Jeffery Bieber
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
145A Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-2795
Email
jpbieb01@uky.edu
Lars Björk
Lars Björk
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
111D Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-2450
Email
lbjor1@uky.edu
Lance Bollinger
Lance Bollinger
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
201 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-7904
Email
lance.bollinger@uky.edu
Brian Bottge
Brian Bottge
Emeritus
Categories
Faculty
Location
222B Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-7908
Email
brian.bottge@uky.edu
Kelly Bradley
Kelly Bradley
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
143D Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-4923
Email
kelly.bradley@uky.edu
Sharon Brennan
Sharon Brennan
Associate Professor Emerita
Categories
Faculty
Email
sharon.brennan@uky.edu
Sy Bridenbaugh
Sy Bridenbaugh
Lecturer
Categories
Faculty
Location
151B Taylor Education Building
Email
sy.bridenbaugh@uky.edu
Maria Cahill
Maria Cahill
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
355 Little Library Building
Phone
(859) 218-2293
Email
maria.cahill@uky.edu
Susan Chambers Cantrell
Susan Cantrell
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
319 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 576-4714
Email
susan.cantrell@uky.edu
Si-Yi (Jessica) Chao
Si-Yi (Jessica) Chao
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
234 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859)257-1135
Email
siyichao7185@uky.edu
Marc Cormier
Marc Cormier
Associate Professor and Director – Sport and Exercise Psychology Graduate Program
Categories
Faculty
Location
110 Seaton Building
Phone
(859) 257-2952
Email
marc.cormier@uky.edu
Thais Council
Thais Council
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
347 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-2371
Email
thais.council@uky.edu
Randy Crist
Randy Crist
Assistant Chair
Categories
Faculty
Location
113 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-1098
Email
randy.crist@uky.edu
Ryan Crowley
Ryan Crowley
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Categories
Faculty
Location
339 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-3158
Email
ryan.crowley@uky.edu
Ralph Crystal
Ralph Crystal
Emeritus
Categories
Faculty
Location
226 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-8275
Email
ralph.crystal@uky.edu
Jeri Custodero
Jeri Custodero
Lecturer
Categories
Faculty
Location
237A Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-7391
Email
jericustodero@uky.edu
Laura Darolia
Laura Darolia
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
311 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-5972
Email
laura.darolia@uky.edu
Jill Day
Jill Day
Senior Lecturer
Categories
Faculty
Location
114 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-3211
Email
jill.day@uky.edu
Alan DeYoung
Professor Emeritus
Categories
Faculty
Location
131 Taylor Education Building
Adrienne Dixson
Executive Director, Education and Civil Rights Initiative
Categories
Faculty
Location
107 Taylor Education Building
Email
adrienne.dixson@uky.edu
Jennifer Doyle
Jennifer Doyle
Visiting Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
313 Dickey Hall
Phone
859-257-2939
Email
Jennifer.Doyle@uky.edu
Heather Erwin
Heather Erwin
Department Chair, Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
102 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-5311
Email
heather.erwin@uky.edu
Rasheed Flowers
Rasheed Flowers
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
127 Seaton Building
Email
rasheed.flowers@uky.edu
Calah Ford
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
345 Dickey Hall
Email
calah.ford@uky.edu
Fan Gao
Fan Gao
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
214 Seaton Building
Phone
(859) 257-2716
Email
fan.gao@uky.edu
Beth Goldstein
Beth Goldstein
Associate Professor Emerita
Categories
Faculty
Location
131 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-2705
Email
bethg@uky.edu
Caroline Gooden
Caroline Gooden
Adjunct Professor
Categories
Faculty
Email
cjgood2@uky.edu
Jennifer Grisham
Jennifer Grisham
Professor, Faculty Director Early Childhood Lab
Categories
Faculty
Location
621 South Limestone
Phone
(859) 797-7983
Email
jgleat00@uky.edu
David Hague
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
235 Dickey Hall
Email
dbha222@uky.edu
Kristina Hains
Kristina Hains
Associate Professor & Extension Leadership Development Specialist
Categories
Faculty
Location
124 Taylor Education
Email
k.hains@uky.edu
Andrea Hampton Hall
Andrea Hall
Co-Director of the Interdisciplinary Disability Studies Program, Clinical Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
237K Taylor Education Building
Email
aha440@uky.edu
Joseph Hammer
Joseph Hammer
Associate Professor and Director of Training
Categories
Faculty
Location
243 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-4158
Email
joe.hammer@uky.edu
Rachel Hammond
Rachel Hammond
Clinical Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
170G Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-9367
Email
rachel.hammond@uky.edu
Photograph of Dr. Whitney Hanley
Whitney Hanley
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
237 G Taylor Education Building
Email
whitney.hanley@uky.edu
Candice N. Hargons
Candice Hargons
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
239 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-4224
Email
cncr229@uky.edu
Debra Harley
Debra Harley
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
208B Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-7199
Email
dharl00@uky.edu
Amy Jones Haug
Amy Haug
Lyman T. Johnson Postdoctoral Fellow
Categories
Faculty
Location
143B Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-2540
Email
amy.joneshaug@uky.edu
Sarah Hawkins Lear
Sarah Hawkins-Lear
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
237H Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-9489
Email
shawkins12@uky.edu
Ellie Holliday
Ellie Holliday
Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Global Learning Initiatives
Categories
Faculty
Location
124 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-7909
Email
eholliday@uky.edu
Channon Horn
Channon Horn
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
232 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-0590
Email
channon.horn@uky.edu
George G. Hruby
George Hruby
Associate Research Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
120 Quinton Ct.
Phone
(859) 257-8220
Email
george.hruby@uky.edu
Kun Huang
Kun Huang
Learning, Design and Technology Program Faculty Chair, Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
307 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-4661
Email
K.Huang@uky.edu
Neal Hutchens
Neal Hutchens
Department Chair, Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
136A Taylor Education Building
Phone
859-257-4996
Email
neal.hutchens@uky.edu
Melinda Ickes
Melinda Ickes
Assistant Dean of Research, Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
111 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-1625
Email
melinda.ickes@uky.edu
Jane McEldowney Jensen
Jane Jensen
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies
Categories
Faculty
Location
144B Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-1929
Email
jjensen@uky.edu
Kayla Johnson
Kayla Johnson
Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Global Learning Initiatives
Categories
Faculty
Location
134A Taylor Education Building
Phone
859-257-8666
Email
kayla.johnson@uky.edu
Cindy Jong
Cindy Jong
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
112 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-9748
Email
cindy.jong@uky.edu
Justin Kaiser
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
237F Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-7925
Email
justin.kaiser@uky.edu
Christy Kaylor
Early Childhood Lab Teacher
Categories
Faculty
Location
621 S. Limestone
Phone
(859) 257-7732
Email
c.kaylor@uky.edu
Shelly Krajny
Lecturer
Categories
Faculty
Location
151 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-2713
Email
shelly.krajny@uky.edu
Rebecca Krall
Rebecca Krall
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
114 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-2176
Email
rebecca.krall@uky.edu
Justin Lane
Associate Professor, Co-Director of ABA Program
Categories
Faculty
Location
220 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-3889
Email
justin.lane@uky.edu
Headshot photograph of Dr. Amanda Lannan
Amanda Lannan
Assistant Professor, Visual Impairment (VI) Program
Categories
Faculty
Location
237D Taylor Education Building
Phone
859-257-7908
Email
amanda.lannan@uky.edu
Rosie Lanphere
Rosie Lanphere
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
215 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-3414
Email
rosie.lanphere@uky.edu
Donna Brostek Lee
Donna Lee
Clinical Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
233 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-1520
Email
donna.b.lee@uky.edu
Jungmin Lee
Jungmin Lee
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
144C Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-7836
Email
jungmin.lee@uky.edu
Xin Ma
Xin Ma
Professor, Program Chair, Program Coordinator for Quantitative and Psychometric Methods
Categories
Faculty
Location
233 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-2432
Email
xin.ma@uky.edu
Marta N Mack
Marta Mack
Lecturer of Sport Leadership
Categories
Faculty
Location
114 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-5879
Email
Marta.N.Mack@uky.edu
Joan Mazur
Joan Mazur
Professor Emerita
Categories
Faculty
Location
345 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-4896
Email
jmazur@uky.edu
Katherine McCormick
Katherine McCormick
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
108 Miller Hall
Phone
(859) 257-9573
Email
kmcco2@uky.edu
Laurie Lali McCubbin
Laurie McCubbin
Professor, Chair
Categories
Faculty
Email
lmc305@uky.edu
Jennifer McMullen
Jennifer McMullen
Senior Lecturer
Categories
Faculty
Location
222 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-3632
Email
jennifer.e.mcmullen@uky.edu
Melissa Merscham
Melissa Merscham
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
104 Seaton Hall
Email
mmerscham@uky.edu
Zitsi Mirakhur
Zitsi Mirakhur
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
145C Taylor Education Building
Email
zitsi.mirakhur@uky.edu
Photo of Margaret Mohr-Schroeder, wearing a blue shirt, with a window in the background.
Margaret Mohr-Schroeder
Senior Associate Dean, Academic Programs and Partnerships
Categories
Faculty
Location
167 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-3073
Email
mmohr2@uky.edu
John Nash
John Nash
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
111 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-7845
Email
john.nash@uky.edu
Marilyn Campbell
Marilyn Nehls
Assistant Professor - Special Title Series, Director of Life Fitness
Categories
Faculty
Location
122 Seaton Center
Phone
(859) 257-2525
Email
mca243@uky.edu
Kimberly Nicholas
Early Childhood Lab Teacher
Justin K. Nichols
Justin Nichols
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
117 Seaton Center
Phone
859-257-5163
Email
justin.nichols2@uky.edu
photograph of Lisa Nichols
Lisa Nichols
Director, Education Library
Categories
Faculty
Location
Dickey Hall 227
Phone
859-218-4882
Email
lisa.nichols@uky.edu
Hildi Nicksic
Hildi Nicksic
Clinical Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
128 Seaton Center
Email
hnicksic@uky.edu
Mary John O’Hair
Mary O’Hair
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
111C Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-8921
Email
mjohair@uky.edu
Narmada Paul
Narmada Paul
Clinical Assistant Professor in Educational Psychology
Categories
Faculty
Location
241 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-7878
Email
narmada.paul@uky.edu
Photograph of Michael Peabody
Michael Peabody
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Email
michael.peabody@uky.edu
Karen Perry
Karen Perry
Clinical Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
641 Maxwelton Ct.
Email
karen.perry@uky.edu
Kristen Perry
Kristen Perry
Professor, Department Chair
Categories
Faculty
Location
335 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-3836
Email
kristen.perry@uky.edu
Amanda U. Potterton
Amanda Potterton
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
134B Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 323-7250
Email
amanda.potterton@uky.edu
Margaret Rintamaa
Margaret Rintamaa
Professor, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Success
Categories
Faculty
Location
151F Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-5443
Email
Margaret.Rintamaa@uky.edu
Sherry Rostosky
Sherry Rostosky
Director of Graduate Studies, Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
231 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-7880
Email
s.rostosky@uky.edu
Beth S. Rous
Beth Rous
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
136C Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-6389
Email
brous@uky.edu
Philip Rumrill
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
229 Taylor Education Building
Email
Phillip.Rumrill@uky.edu
Michael Samaan
Michael Samaan
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
204 Seaton Building
Phone
(859) 257-2706
Email
michael.samaan@uky.edu
Shannon Sampson
Shannon Sampson
Associate Professor, Evaluation Center Director
Categories
Faculty
Location
145D Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-2628
Email
shannon.sampson@uky.edu
Ashley Samson
Ashley Samson
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
Seaton 111
Phone
985.264.9253
Email
ashley.samson@uky.edu
Mark Samudre
Mark Samudre
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
232 Taylor Education Building
Email
mark.samudre@uky.edu
Meagan Scott
Meagan Scott
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Email
mnsc240@uky.edu
Pam Seales
Pam Seales
Lecturer
Categories
Faculty
Location
343 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-1824
Email
pamseales@uky.edu
photograph of Collin Shepley
Collin Shepley
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
229 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-2609
Email
collinshepley@uky.edu
Sally Shepley
Sally Shepley
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
219 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-8596
Email
sally.shepley@uky.edu
Kathy Sheppard-Jones
Kathy Sheppard-Jones
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
237G Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-7913
Email
Kathy.Sheppard-Jones@uky.edu
Amy Spriggs
Amy Spriggs
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
116 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-9105
Email
amy.spriggs@uky.edu
Danelle Stevens-Watkins
Danelle Stevens-Watkins
Acting Dean, Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
251C Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-7889
Email
d.stevenswatkins@uky.edu
Gerry Swan
Gerry Swan
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
134C Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-2340
Email
gswan@uky.edu
Kathy Swan
Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
349 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-1893
Email
kswan@uky.edu
John Thelin
John Thelin
Professor Emeritus
Categories
Faculty
Location
136A Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-4996
Email
jthelin@uky.edu
Jonathan Thomas
Jonathan Thomas
Department Chair, Professor of Mathematics Education
Categories
Faculty
Location
119 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-6169
Email
jonathan.thomas1@uky.edu
Shemeka Thorpe
Shemeka Thorpe
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
202 Seaton Center
Email
Shemeka.thorpe@uky.edu
Karen Tice
Karen Tice
Professor Emeritus of Gender and Women’s Studies and Educational Policy Studies
Categories
Faculty
Location
211 Breckenridge Hall
Phone
(859) 257-7976
Email
karen.tice@uky.edu
Kenneth M. Tyler
Kenneth Tyler
Associate Dean and Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
245 Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-7873
Email
Kenneth.Tyler@uky.edu
Patrick Valdez
Patrick Valdez
Visiting Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
107 Taylor Education Building
Phone
859-257-3993
Email
patrick.valdez@uky.edu
Mary Ann Vimont
Mary Vimont
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
133C Dickey Hall
Phone
(859) 257-1778
Email
mary.vimont@uky.edu
Eric Thomas Weber
Eric Weber
Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
145B Taylor Education Bldg.
Phone
(859) 257-1849
Email
eric.t.weber@uky.edu
Jennifer Wilhelm
Jennifer Wilhelm
Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in STEM Education
Categories
Faculty
Location
101B Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-1291
Email
jennifer.wilhelm@uky.edu
Keith Wilson
Keith B. Wilson
Professor, Program Chair and Director of Graduate Studies in Counselor Education
Categories
Faculty
Location
208B Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859)257-4291
Email
keithbwilson@uky.edu
Lin Xiang
Lin Xiang
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
105 Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-9776
Email
lin.xiang@uky.edu
Ozge Yalciner
Assistant Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
343 Dickey Hall
Email
ozge.yalciner@uky.edu
Lu Young
Lu Young
Clinical Associate Professor
Categories
Faculty
Location
134B Taylor Education Building
Phone
(859) 257-8921
Email
lu.young@uky.edu