Home » STEM » STEM Welcomes New Research Undergraduates

STEM Welcomes New Research Undergraduates

The STEM Education Department, under the direction of Dr. Molly Fisher (PI) and Dr. Jennifer Wilhelm (co-PI), is welcoming a new cohort of undergraduate students in the National Science Foundation’s Research Experiences for Undergraduates program.

As an REU site, the STEM Education Department hosts a cohort of undergraduates who work in its research programs.

Each student is associated with a specific research project, where he/she works closely with the faculty and other researchers.

Students are granted stipends and technology funds in order to carry out their research agendas.

The upcoming co-hort includes:

Working with Drs. Cindy Jong, Jonathan Thomas and Molly Fisher:

  • Meredith Davis (Special Education)
  • Mallory Bickett (Elementary Education)

Working with Drs. Becky Krall and Brett Criswell:

  • Kelly Corrigan (Elementary Education)
  • Fallon Olexa (Special Education)

Working with Dr. Jennifer Wilhelm:

  • Brittany Guido (STEM Plus – Math)
  • Dakota Yates (Elementary Education)