New UK Center Focuses on Technology Needs of School Administrators

posted in: EDL, P20 | 0

by Amanda Nelson and Jenny Wells A one-of-a-kind educational innovation center designed to help move schools into the 21st century is relocating to the University of Kentucky. The Center for the Advanced Study of Technology Leadership in Education (CASTLE), which is moving to UK, partners with regional educational organizations and … Read More

Harley, Jensen Receive Provost’s Awards

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

by Brad Duncan At the inaugural Founder’s Day celebration at the University of Kentucky, Provost Kumble Subbaswamy announced the recipients of the annual Provost’s awards. Debra Harley, professor and chair of the College of Education’s Department of Special Education and Rehabilitation Counseling, was named a Distinguished Service Professor, while Jane … Read More

Alumna, Student Receive Lyman T. Johnson Award

posted in: Alumni, Honors | 0

by Brad Duncan In the past, the Lyman T. Johnson University of Kentucky Alumni African-American Constituent Group honored one alumnus and one student from each of UK’s colleges who have made significant contributions to UK and the community. However, during the 2010 Lyman T. Johnson Homecoming Awards Banquet, the awards … Read More

Beighle Appears on KET Program

posted in: KHP | 0

University of Kentucky College of Education faculty member Aaron Beighle, who co-directs the Health & Wellness Lab within the Kentucky P20 Innovation Lab, will appear in the KET program “More Than Child’s Play: Why Physical Activity Matters” which debuts Tuesday, Jan. 25, at 9 p.m. EST. According to a report … Read More

Spotlight on Staff Member Amberly Warnke

posted in: EPE | 0

Q: What is your position with the UK College of Education? How long have you been here? A: I am a staff support associate in the Department of Educational Policy Studies and Evaluation (EPE). I take care of most of the department’s student services issues and have been with EPE … Read More

Danner Named a Great Teacher

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

by Brad Duncan Professor Fred Danner was unsure what to make of the small crowd that had gathered outside his office in Dickey Hall. Danner’s fellow faculty and staff members from the Department of Educational, School and Counseling Psychology joined UK College of Education Dean Mary John O’Hair, while others … Read More

1 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 70