Reese Named 2017 Great Teacher

Dr. Jeff Reese is a recipient of the UK Alumni Association’s 2017 Great Teacher Award. Each year, the association recognizes six professors for outstanding teaching and honors them with a plaque and a cash award at a recognition luncheon or dinner. It is the oldest, continuously-given award for teachers at … Read More

Applied Quantitative and Psychometric Series

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

The Applied Psychometric Strategies lab has been providing a series of presentations on a range of quantitative and psychometric topics. Anyone interested in the research is invited to attend. For more information, contact Dr. Michael Toland at The lab, directed Toland, aims to conduct research on psychometric problems encountered … Read More

Grad Student Writes Guide for International Students

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

Ashley Simmons, a doctoral student and former director of international programs at Alabama A&M University, has published “Introduction to American Life” for NAFSA – the Association of International Educators.  This guide is designed to help international students understand customs and values in the U.S.

Thelin Article: Hiring of Presidents from Outside Academia

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

Dr. John Thelin, university research professor, was published in the online newspaper EvoLLLution in November. He wrote about hiring college and university presidents from the ranks of business and government. The article can be read at

Bausch Co-Chairs International Conference

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

Nearly 600 teacher educators from around the world were “Racing to Excellence” at the 39th annual Teacher Education Division Conference held at the Hilton Hotel in downtown Lexington in November. The conference was co-chaired by Dr. Margaret Bausch, chair of the UK College of Education’s Department of Early Childhood, Special Education, and Rehabilitation … Read More

Students Host Drive to Provide Coats

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

Graduate students in Dr. Justin Nichols’ KHP 685 course, “Supervision of Sport and Fitness Personnel,” were given an assignment last semester to plan, direct, staff and evaluate a self-selected group project. It resulted in the UK Athletic Department graduate assistants teaming up with the Student-Athlete Advisory Committee to support the … Read More

1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 32